Homemade and Handmade


I love making things for my family.

Today the weather is gorgeous.  The skies are a beautiful brilliant blue and it is slightly chilly.

I woke up this morning with the urge to make to make some homemade bread.  I love making bread.  I love the scent of the yeast after it has activated and I am always amazed to see how it has come alive after just a few minutes.

I love to knead the dough while I look out the window.  Sometimes I daydream.  Sometimes I sing.  I love how the aroma of baking bread fills up the house and the anticipation of eating a hot and fluffy roll right out of the oven (just one though)

You can find my recipe for whole wheat rolls at my cooking blog Emiratican Kitchen.

I love to sew and crochet things for my girly-girls.  I love it when they ask me, “Mama, can you make this for me?”

Rosebud is having Sports Day at her school this coming week and she has to dress up in orange.  So I am gonna be making her some things to wear.  I started this yesterday morning.  Can you guess what I am making?

This is my progress so far.

I think that I will be done with it by tonight, InshaAllah and then I will be adding some bling-bling  When I am finished I will showcase it here, InshaAllah 

 

This entry was posted in Crochet and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Homemade and Handmade

  1. So beautiful! You are very skilled. I cannot think what the crocheted piece might be but it i lovely to look at. I loved reading about you kneading the dough for the bread and whilst gazing dreamily out the window, very nice!

    • MaryAnn says:

      Hi, thank you for your lovely comment 🙂 It is gonna be a….come back in a couple of days to find out 🙂 Thanks for stopping by!

  2. I love your crochet! where did you get the pattern x

    • MaryAnn says:

      Hi! Thank you for stopping by and visiting me and taking the time to comment 🙂 I found this really beautiful pattern from Ravelry…

  3. The rolls look delicious! And the crochet! It looks like the divine hat! Love that one!

    • MaryAnn says:

      Hi! ♥ I had to google the divine hat to see which pattern it is…Oh my goodness! I haven’t seen that pattern before! That is sooo pretty! I am gonna make that one right after I finish what I am crocheting now, InshaAllah. Thanks for stopping by and letting me know about that pattern 🙂

Leave a comment