A Mamogram and an Ultrasound


I had a mamogram and ultrasound done today.  About 2 weeks ago I found a lump in my right breast and left underarm.  My doctor kept telling me, “It’s nothing, nothing to worry about.  Everything is alright.”  So I had to wait 10 days before getting the mamogram done.  For some reason they say wait to have a mamogram done until you start your period.  I don’t know why.

I was always scared of getting one done because I always heard that it was so painful.  It wasn’t so bad just uncomfortable.  Alhamdulilah.  The radiologist who did my sonogram said that she found nothing and I asked her if she would tell me if she did find anything.  She said, “Of course I would”.  I don’t know about that.  I think that a radiologist would leave it up to the doctor to tell you if there was anything found.  InshaAllah Khair.

One thing about me, I worry too much.  I go back to see my doctor in a few more days, InshaAllah

This entry was posted in This and That and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to A Mamogram and an Ultrasound

  1. Sarira says:

    ASalamu aliakum sis!

    InshaAlalh it turns out to be nothing serious, Ya Rubb. Miss you and am thinking about you.

    • MaryAnn says:

      Wa alaikum salaam Sarira….Alhamdulilah I am not stressed out about it like before. I think that everything is fine, InshaAllah. I miss you too ♥

  2. Khayr in sha Allah dear sister!

    • MaryAnn says:

      Jazak Allah Khair Fruitful Fusion ♥ I think that everything is alright. I need to book my appointment and find out the results, InshaAllah. xoxo

Leave a Reply

