A Time to Remember


That's time in my head...going round and round in circles

My mobile is my constant companion.  (That is pretty sad, ain’t it?)  The timer and calendar function is constantly in use.

I have to have an alarm for everything.

Everything is a time to remember…

I have an alarm for every single adhan (Muslim call to prayer)…especially for Fajr prayers which is now at around 4am.

I have a 5:30am alarm to wake myself up everyday.

A 5:45am alarm to wake up Rosebud and Blossom for school.

A 6:20am alarm to go outside and wait with Rosebud for her school bus.

A 7:05am alarm to go outside and wait with Daisy for school bus.

12 minutes to fill up the washing machine with water (I have a semi-automatic…hey wait that sounds like a rifle…I am talking about a washing machine).

10 minute intervals for stirring the pot on the stove

30 minutes for the water to boil in the big pot

5 minutes for boiling the rice

I also have a 1:10pm alarm to remind me to go out and wait for Daisy when her bus comes.

I have an alarm for Sunday morning weigh-ins.

A reminder for the Amazing Race on Sunday evenings (which I have to delete now anyway because the current race has ended).

I have reminders for the 7am water delivery guy every Tuesday.

My computer time is even timed.

I also have to schedule time for sewing and crocheting so that I can make sure that I will get some projects done.  (Reminder to self:  Go and schedule that on my phone).

My list can go on and on.

Without my timer I would be clueless.

Food on the stove would burn.

And my kids would never catch their bus on time.

Some things would never get done!

Absent-minded or old-age forgetful?

Yes, that’s me.  I forget all the time (or maybe I am just thinking too much or just in my own little LaLaLand).

I am not sure exactly how long it has been happening that I have been forgetting things quite easily.

But, Alhamdulilah, everything else comes naturally at its own time.

This entry was posted in This and That. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to A Time to Remember

  1. Sarira says:

    Asalamu aliakum!

    Hahaha, I know all about semi-automatic (washing machines, not guns). When we first came here, that’s what we used.

    But anyways, I suppose if it works for you, why not? I like that you have ‘computer time’. I think I should do that…so that I have more offline time than online time, if you know what I mean.

    I also think it’s GREAT that you have alarms for the prayer times. My brother’s mobile says the adhan each prayer time 🙂 Anyways, I think that’s a great thing and not a bad thing!

    I had to col (chuckle out loud) at the reminder to self you put in there 😉 Cute!!

    • MaryAnn says:

      Wa Alaikum, yeah, I would get lost without my timers 🙂 and you know what? I forgot to add my “note to self”…thanks for reminding me! LOL

Leave a Reply

