Now Why Didn’t I Do That?


It is soooo easy to make excuses.

I didn’t exercise for three days.  I missed Friday, Saturday, and Sunday and there just wasn’t any excusable excuse.  I told myself on those days that I was just too tired to exercise.  I know…Bad Me!!!

I did go on the elliptical machine today for 23 minutes and did a 30 minute walk too.  Alhamdulilah.

And you know what?

I feel good!!!  Every time I exercise it puts me in a happy mood.

I usually exercise in the morning time right after Little Miss Daisy goes off to school.  I love to exercise in the morning.  I have my quiet time and the weather is cool…and it is the most peaceful time of the day for me.

I even had the elliptical machine put out on the front porch underneath a ceiling fan instead of the little cramped and claustrophobic room that it was in.

So now why didn’t I just get up and get a move on?

So no more excuses for me!!!  InshaAllah I can be regular with this.

This entry was posted in This and That. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Now Why Didn’t I Do That?

  1. Erika says:

    I do the same!! I work out and I feel grrrrreat, but it takes a lot to get me to work out in the first place, haha. Sigh..

    • MaryAnn says:

      🙂 I read a good tip somewhere that said you should go to bed wearing your workout clothes, LOL, that way you wouldn’t have an excuse not to exercise….just get up and do it!

  2. texan In UAE says:

    Oh sis! you’re so right! keep it up! masha’a’Allah! it’s those, happy endorphins.

    • MaryAnn says:

      Yeah, I have to force myself sometimes…but then I usually don’t regret it later, LOL, Alhamdulilah. 🙂

Leave a Reply

