Okay, I Admit….


I miss Raquel.  I can’t wait for her to come back.

It is a blessing to have help like her especially.  Don’t get me wrong I was thankful for her help everyday but it wasn’t until she was gone did I really realize how much I depended on her.

The lessons that I have learned these past few days is:

  • I hate ironing.
  • I hate mopping.
  • It is okay to accept help in any way, shape, or form.
  • It is impossible to finish everything in one day…so it is best to schedule everything.
  • I love the FlyLady….Oh to get past the flybaby steps one day!
  • Don’t go to bed without washing the dishes at night.  You will hate yourself in the morning.
  • If you don’t iron everyday and keep putting it off the stack grows and grows and grows. You will hate yourself in the morning.
  • When you get all the kiddos to help out they are extra careful not to make a mess because they will have to clean it all up before going to bed.
  • The computer and housework DO NOT mix!

There’s more but I can’t think of them off the top of my head.

I have a bed top full of clothes to iron still.  It is taking so long that I had to get a chair and iron sitting down!

I am home alone again today (Yay!) so I don’t have to cook lunch (Yay!)  Can you tell that I am happy?  LOL.  It just means that I have to cook dinner at around 5pm.

Okay, enought time spent here.  You see the computer and housework don’t mix!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Okay, I Admit….

  1. NeverEver says:

    yayyyy i LOVE the flylady!!!!

  2. MaryAnn says:

    Yeah, I know, she is great!!!

Leave a Reply

